RE: 3 – Most Wanted Games for PLAYSTATION

Posted on July 14, 2007. Filed under: features, fridays, playstation | Tags: , , , , |

Yup. I finally watched the SONY Press Conference for e3 2007. I was amazed, shocked, happy, sad, and well I wet my pants after seeing the Darth Vader PSP [I want one, NOW!]. I loved all of their announcements. The entire conference was just spectacular. Mind you, I only say this because it was 10000 times better than last years. I would write a blog on what the major points were but one blog won’t do it. I’m separating the major points into three blogs which will be released all weekend. The first one is this one. I want to list all the games I thought were amazing. The following games make me happy to be a gamer that owns or will own PLAYSTATION consoles. [I’m buying a PS3 next friday for sure; no 80 GB for me.] Oh and here’s a picture of one of those games box art covers:

PLAYSTATION 3

  • Unreal Tournament Three
  • Wipeout HD
  • Warhawk
  • Little Big Planet
  • Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots
  • Haze
  • Uncharted: Drakes Fortune
  • Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction
  • Infamous
  • KILLZONE 2
  • Home

“PLAYSTATION P”

Of course I’ll want the newly redesigned PSP, or as i as well as the rest of the internet likes to call it: PSP slim and lite. The Darth Vader Edition will be sweet.

  • Wipeout Pulse
  • Star Wars: Rogue Squadron
  • Syphon Filter: Logans Shadow
  • God of War: Chains of Olympus
  • Socom: US Navy Seals – Tactical Strike
  • Parappa Da Rappa

My most wanted games as of now however are on SONY consoles. They are GTAIV, which is a given, Resistance Fall of Man, Motorstorm, and of course Gaiden. I want to also try out all of the PSN titles but they don’t always have demos. The PSP had a good showing but I only want the major titles from SONY and of course the next LocRoco which wasn’t announced. The Wipeout and Syphon Filter games seem to be keeping up with all the other great games being released. Many of the times exclusives on the PS3 are going to be great as well as the PS3 only titles like MGS4. I want Killzone 2 but it won’t be around until next year like MGS4. GTAIV will hold me off though, as will HALO 3. My next blog will talk about the major games of Microsoft’s and Nintendo’s Conferences. My last will be on who won e3. Stay tuned!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “RE: 3 – Most Wanted Games for PLAYSTATION”

RSS Feed for CONFUSED?…I am Comments RSS Feed

Your PSP list is so small….

Ya…it is but I was just overwhelmed with the PS3 games shown at the end that I can’t remember them all. Tell me your list. I’ll probably agree 🙂

Yea its pretty nice stuff. But lets see what actually happens. You never know there might be hardware problems… My PSP works fine so I dont really worry. I have two batteries so I usually dont have to worry. BTW the new design looks good…. I think I liked the white better through.

I heard that Killzone 2 won’t be on PSP, only to be released on PS3. Killzone 2 will beast the PS3, using all its drive capacity. Looks like a good sequel to get.


Where's The Comment Form?

  • If you’re confused put this in your sig.

  • PLAYSTATION Network Updates

    store_head.jpg
    Click Image for weekly archives of PLAYSTATION Store Updates :)
  • Too confusing for public…

  • Photo Feed: The Week In Photos

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

